New articles… and a Critical Mixed Race Studies symposium

Just wanted to say thank you to everybody who’s read/commented on my blog recently, or messaged me 🙂

Anyway…I’ve written an article for a student website recently…it is about how everyone seems to be crazily preparing for bikini season

Have a read, and see what you think.

On another note, I went to this on Saturday:

BH1rocACQAIKS9q.png large

Even though I was definitely the youngest and most inexperienced there, it was such a valuable experience. I heard people talk about their PHD research in this area, and every speaker had such fascinating things to say. I had so many interesting conversations, and listened to so many views…on hair, education, adoption, culture, absence, confusion…and hopes for the future of mixed race studies as an academic field.

Definitely a big help for my dissertation next year.

Also, there was a lot of free food. Yay.

One thought on “New articles… and a Critical Mixed Race Studies symposium

Leave a Reply

