Just a Little Writer’s Quiz

download

*I’ve forgotten where I adapted this from so forgive me, plagiarism police!

Three things you wouldn’t know about me…I can play the cello, I’m terrified of horse statues (but not real horses), I was a tall kid – but now I’m shorter than everyone 😥

I could have been…a sprinter

I focus by…putting some chilled out music on, working outside of my bedroom, making hour-by-hour timetables, doing some bicycle crunches

My literary heroes are…Simon Armitage, Miri Song, Toni Morrison, Kate Le Vann, John Agard, Nichelle Gainer, Nella Larson, J.K Rowling, Warsan Shire, Khadijah Ibrahiim, Jon Ronson, James Baldwin, Anthony Horowitz, Maria P. Root, Bill Bryson

My real heroes are…Serena Williams, Mo’ne Davis, Bjork, FKA Twigs, Mark Anthony Neal, Solange, Cecile Emeke, Amandla Stenberg, Mick Jenkins, Ta-Ku, Tracee Ellis Ross, Jeremy Corbyn, Pewdiepie, Malia Bouattia, Chescaleigh

I unwind by…reading, planning my meals for next week, playing online games, watching pointless buzzfeed videos

My idea of relaxing is…an empty diary, a few friends and some good food

The centre of my world is…my boyfriend, Nick, tbh

There was a time when…I wouldn’t leave my bed, barely ate, and truly believed I wasn’t good at anything

The future is a place where…I have a dog

If I could go back in time I would…have kept playing the saxophone

I get down to writing by…being comfortable and warm, and having a flash of inspiration

I know I’ve had a good day when…I’ve got out of bed before 10am, I put eyeliner on in the morning, I’ve done some exercise

My readers are the people who…exist somewhere in virtual space. They are the stats on my blog. And I’m grateful for every one of them.

Writers are important because…they create characters and worlds that we can love and hold on to, and they capture the feel of their era

If I could give one piece of advice to any inspiring writer it would be…get more people to read your work

Leave a Reply

